Skip to main content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer
  1. Home
  2. /
  3. News
  4. /
  5. Awards
  6. /
  7. Awards Gallery
  8. /
  9. The Winners at the 2018 Awards

For the shortlist, winners and runners-up of the 39th Scottish Press Awards, please winners_runners_up_2018.

For the two press releases made on the night, please click press_release2018.


1.Gurpreet_NarwanYoung Journalist

Gurpreet Narwan

The Times

Weekly Newspaper

East Lothian Courier

Arts & Entertainment Journalist

Peter Ross

The Herald

Kenny Farquharson

The Times
5.David_CleggPolitical Journalist

David Clegg

Daily Record

Kenny Farquharson

The Times
7.Gary_KeownSports Columnist

Gary Keown

Scottish Mail on Sunday
8.Greig_CameronFinancial/Business Journalist

Greig Cameron

The Times
9.Peter_RossFeature Writer

Peter Ross

The Guardian
10.Aidan_SmithSports Feature Writer

Aidan Smith

The Scotsman
11.Sean_WallaceSports News Writer

Sean Wallace

Aberdeen Evening Express
12.Wattie_CheungNews Photographer

Wattie Cheung

13.Jane_BarlowSports Photographer

Jane Barlow

Press Association
14.Billy_BriggsOutstanding Digital Journalist

Billy Briggs

The Ferret


15.Sunday_PostFront Page

“Hundreds of Orphans”

The Sunday Post
16.Daily_RecordDigital Team

Daily Record
17.Sunday_MailJournalism Team

Emma Caldwell: The Fight for Justice

Sunday Mail

Franks Law

The Courier

Gordon Blackstock

The Sunday Post

Gordon Blackstock

The Sunday Post
21.Dani_GaravelliNicola Barry Award
Dani Garavelli

Scotland on Sunday
22.Tom_ShieldsLifetime Achievement Award

Tom Shields


Gordon Blackstock

The Sunday Post




24.Sunday_PostNewspaper of the Year

The Sunday Post


If you would like a copy of any of these photographs, please email Kate at  Photos by Jeff Holmes.