Skip to main content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer
  1. Home
  2. /
  3. News
  4. /
  5. Awards
  6. /
  7. Awards Gallery
  8. /
  9. The Winners at the 2016 Awards
Last year's winners

For the shortlist, winners and runners-up of the 37th Scottish Press Awards, please click Winner and Runners Up 2016.

For the two press releases made on the night, please click Press Release 2016

Jeff HolmesSports Photographer

Jeff Holmes

Glasgow Evening Times, Scotland on Sunday, The Sunday Times
Jeff MitchellNews Photographer

Jeff Mitchell

Getty Images
Steven CamleyCartoonist

Steven Camley

The Herald
Sarah VestyYoung Journalist

Sarah Vesty

Daily Record
Fife Free PressWeekly Newspaper

Fife Free Press

Matt BendorisArts/Entertainment Journalist

Matt Bendoris

The Scottish Sun
Patricia KaneInterviewer

Patricia Kane

Scottish Mail on Sunday
David CleggPolitical Journalist

David Clegg

Daily Record
Chris DeerinColumnist

Chris Deerin

Scottish Daily Mail
Erikka AskelandFinancial/Business Journalist

Erikka Askeland

The Press & Journal
Jonathan BrocklebankFeature Writer

Jonathan Brocklebank

Scottish Daily Mail
Hugh MacDonaldSports Feature Writer

Hugh MacDonald

The Herald
Keith JacksonSports News Writer

Keith Jackson

Daily Record

Merry Christmas Loyal Customer

Evening Telegraph Dundee


Front PageFront Page


Edinburgh Evening News
Journalism TeamJournalism Team

M9 Police Call Centre Scandal

The Scottish Sun

Refugee Crisis and The War on Terror

Daily Record

Jim Wilson & Brendan McGinty,

The Forgotten Suspect

Sunday Mail
Mark MacaskillReporter

Mark Macaskill

Sunday Times
Mark MacaskillJournalist

Mark Macaskill

Sunday Times
Bruce WaddellLifetime Achievement Award

Bruce Waddell

Sean Bell for Ian BellThe Editor’s Award for Outstanding Achievement in 2015

Ian Bell (1956-2015)

Collected by his son, Sean



SNS Logo

Newspaper of the YearNewspaper of the Year

Daily Record

The Winners

If you would like a copy of any of these photographs, please email Sara at  Photos by Andy Barr.