Skip to main content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer
  1. Home
  2. /
  3. News
  4. /
  5. Awards
  6. /
  7. Awards Gallery
  8. /
  9. The Winners at the 2017 Awards
12/05/17.... RADISON - GLASGOW Scottish Newspaper awards

For the shortlist, winners and runners-up of the 38th Scottish Press Awards, please click here.

For the two press releases made on the night, please click here.

awardsYoung Journalist

Courtney Cameron

Edinburgh Evening News
awardsWeekly Newspaper

Ayrshire Post


Steven Camley

The Herald


Susan Swarbrick

The Herald
awardsPolitical Journalist

Torcuil Crichton

Daily Record

Gordon Aikman
(award collected by husband, Joe Pike)

The Sunday Times Scotland
awardsSports Columnist

Bill Leckie

The Scottish Sun
awardsFinancial/Business Journalist

Michael Glackin

The Sunday Times
awardsFeature Writer

David Pratt

The Herald / Sunday Herald
awardsSports Feature Writer

Michael Grant

The Times
awardsSports News Writer

Keith Jackson

Daily Record
awardsNews Photographer

Alasdair Macleod

Daily Record
awardsSports Photographer

Ian MacNicol

Getty Images
awardsOutstanding Digital Journalist

Jamie Ross

BuzzFeed News


awardsFront Page

“I’m the Victim”

Daily Record
awardsDigital Team

Daily Record
awardsJournalism Team

Liam Fee Murder and Care Failures

The Scottish Sun

Bin Watch

Edinburgh Evening News

Alan Roden & Neil Sears
“Two SNP MPs in Commons Love Triangle”

Scottish Daily Mail

Vivienne Aitken

Daily Record
awardsLifetime Achievement Award

Jim Lawson


Keith Jackson

Daily Record



SNS Logo

awardsNewspaper of the Year

Daily Record

12/05/17.... RADISON - GLASGOW Scottish Newspaper awards

If you would like a copy of any of these photographs, please email Kate at Photos by Jeff Holmes.