Skip to main content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer
  1. Home
  2. /
  3. News
  4. /
  5. Awards
  6. /
  7. Awards Gallery
  8. /
  9. The Winners at the 2014 Awards

For the shortlist, winners and runners-up of the 35th Scottish Press Awards, please click here.


Sports Photographer

Ian MacNicol,

The Times & Independent

2.alan_simpsonNews Photographer Alan Simpson,The Scottish Sun, Daily Record & Scottish Daily Mail 3.brian_adock_kenny_farquarsonCartoonist Brian Adcock,The Scotsman & Scotland on Sunday (collected by Kenny Farquharson)
4.anthony_josephYoung Journalist Anthony Joseph,Evening Express 5.ayrshire_postWeekly Newspaper Ayrshire Post 6.aidan_smithArts/Entertainment Journalist Aidan Smith,The Scotsman

Patricia Kane,Scottish Mail on Sunday
Political Journalist Paul Hutcheon,Sunday Herald Columnist Bill Leckie,The Scottish Sun
Financial/Business Journalist, Ryan Crighton,The Press & Journal Feature Writer, David Pratt,The Herald & Sunday Herald Sports Feature Writer, Tom English,The Scotsman & Scotland on Sunday
Sports News Writer, Keith Jackson,Daily Record Innovation, The Scotsman Rugby Show,The Scotsman Front Page, Nats Unveil Vision for a Free Scotland,The Scottish Sun
Journalism Team, Clutha, The Scottish Sun Campaign, Stop the Danger Dogs, Daily Record Scoop, Russell Findlay & Billy Briggs, Assad’s Little Helper,Sunday Mail
Reporter, Lauren Crooks,Sunday Mail SNS_big Paul HutcheonJournalist, Paul Hutcheon,Sunday Herald
Chris WilliamsLifetime Achievement Award, Chris Williams


Sunday MailNewspaper, Sunday Mail


If you would like a copy of any of these photographs, please email Sara at