Skip to main content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer
  1. Home
  2. /
  3. News
  4. /
  5. Awards
  6. /
  7. Awards Gallery
  8. /
  9. The Winners at the 2011 Awards

For the shortlist, winners and runners-up of the 32nd Scottish Press Awards, please click here.

Sports Photographer, Robert Perry,The Scotsman/Scotland on Sunday Jeff MitchellNews PhotographerJeff Mitchell, Getty Images (above) & Andrew Milligan, Scottish Press Association Brian AdcockCartoonistBrian Adcock, Scotland on Sunday (collected on his behalf)
Chris WattYoung Journalist Chris Watt,Herald & Times Group Beverley LyonsNew Media JournalistBeverley Lyons,Daily Record Highland NewsWeekly NewspaperHighland News
Brian BeacomArts/Entertainment JournalistBrian Beacom, The Herald Peter RossMagazine WriterPeter Ross,Scotland on Sunday Eddie BarnesPolitical JournalistEddie Barnes,The Scotsman/Scotland on Sunday
Melanie ReidColumnistMelanie Reid, The Times – Scotland (collected on her behalf) Ian McConnellFinancial/Business JournalistIan McConnell,The Herald/Sunday Herald Jonathan BrocklebankNewspaper Feature WriterJonathan Brocklebank,Scottish Daily Mail
Tom EnglishSports Feature WriterTom English,Scotland on Sunday Mark GuidiSports News WriterMark Guidi, Sunday Mail Scottish Daily MailFront PageScottish Daily Mail
Edinburgh Evening NewsJournalist TeamEdinburgh Evening News The Northern ScotCampaignThe Northern Scot Donna MacAllisterScoopDonna MacAllister,The Press & Journal
Mark MacaskillReporterMark Macaskill,The Sunday Times Melanie ReidJournalistMelanie Reid, The Times – Scotland (collected on her behalf) Scottish Daily MailNewspaperScottish Daily Mail
Lifetime Achievement Award Derek Tucker
Lifetime Achievement AwardDerek Tucker
All winners

If you would like a copy of any of these photographs, please email Sara at

The 2011 Scottish Press Awards took place at the Grand Central Hotel on the 21st April 2011.