

SHORTLIST

Arts and Entertainment Journalist of the Year

Stephen Gallacher Alice Hinds Teddy Jamieson Neil Mackay Iain Smith

The Sunday Post The Sunday Post The Herald Magazine The Herald, Herald on Sunday Alloa and Hillfoots Advertiser

Best Coverage of a Live Event

Jack Aitchison The Herald - Scottish Election Results The Scottish Sun The Scottish Sun - Kilmarnock Stabbings Jennifer Jones Ayr Advertiser - Kincaidston Explosion **Glasgow Live - Kenmure Street Protests** Gillian Loney Stacey Mullen The Glasgow Times - Kenmure Street Protests

Help Us Save Lives

Secret Scotland

Anne's Law

Shaming

Sturgeon's War Chest

Support our Libraries

Campaign of the Year

Daily Record **Daily Record** Scotland on Sunday Scottish Daily Mail Sunday Mail The Sunday Post

Columnist of the Year

Jonathan Brocklebank **Catherine Deveney** Alex Massie Euan McColm Melanie Reid

sponsored by Edrington Scottish Daily Mail Press and Journal The Times Scotland, The Sunday Times Scotland Scotland on Sunday The Times Scotland

Feature Writer of the Year

Emma Cowing Dani Garavelli Patricia Kane Neil Mackay John MacLeod Jean West

Scottish Daily Mail Scotland on Sunday Scottish Mail on Sunday The Herald, Herald on Sunday Scottish Daily Mail The Sunday Times Scotland

sponsored by Glenmorangie

Financial Business Journalist of the Year

sponsored by Royal Bank of Scotland

The Times Scotland Greig Cameron Brian Donnelly The Herald Kristy Dorsey The Herald Martyn McLaughlin The Scotsman, Scotland on Sunday Scottish Field Peter Ranscombe

Food and Drink Writer of the Year

sponsored by Diageo

- Joanna Blythman **Murray Chalmers** Emma Cowing Ron MacKenna Chitra Ramaswamy Catriona Thomson
- The Herald The Courier Scottish Daily Mail The Herald Magazine The Times Scotland The Scotsman

Front Page of the Year

The Courier The Scottish Sun The Scottish Sun on Sunday The Sunday Post Wishaw Press

Interviewer of the Year

sponsored by Event Consultants Scotland Jonathan Brocklebank Scottish Daily Mail Heather Dewar Scottish Daily Mail Georgia Edkins Scottish Mail on Sunday Stephen Eighteen The Courier **Teddy Jamieson** The Herald Magazine

Journalism Team of the Year

DC Thomson	WW1 Memorial
Sunday Mail	COP26
The Ferret with The Herald	Who Runs Scotland
The Sunday Post	COP26
The Sunday Post	Afghanistan

Local/Weekly Campaign of the Year

Greenock Telegraph	Time to Talk
Press and Journal	Beach Clean
Press and Journal	Big Christmas Appeal
The Glasgow Times	Save our Venues
The Glasgow Times	Bank on Us

Local/Weekly Feature Writer of the Year

Michael Alexander	The Courier Weekend Magazine
Neil Drysdale	Press and Journal
Craig Munro	Press and Journal
Christina O'Neill	Glasgow Live

Hamilton Advertiser, Airdrie and Coatbridge Advertiser,
Wishaw Press

Local/Weekly Reporter of the Year

Niki Tennant

Jane Barlow Mhairi Edwards Andrew Milligan Jeff Mitchell Victoria Stewart

Press and Journal, Evening Express, The Courier, Evening Telegraph
Ardossan Herald, Irvine Times
The Press and Journal, The Courier
Glasgow Live
The Glasgow Times

News Photographer of the Year

sponsored by VisitScotland

sponsored by Amazon

Press Association
The Courier and Evening Telegraph
PA Media
Getty Images
Daily Record

News Website of the Year

dailyrecord.co.uk Glasgow Live The Glasgow Times The Courier The Scotsman

Nicola Barry Award

Shona Craven Heather Dewar Sandra Dick Marion Scott Alex Watson

Podcast of the Year

Alastair BrianThe Ferret / The FFS SKelly Crichton and Rosalind ErskineThe Scotsman - ScranChris PhinThe Courier and PressChris PhinThe Courier - Talking FBrian TaylorThe Herald

The Ferret / The FFS Show Podcast The Scotsman - Scran The Courier and Press and Journal - The Stooshie The Courier - Talking Football The Herald

sponsored by Woman in Journalism Scotland

Political Journalist of the Year

Michael Blackley Paul Hutcheon Conor Matchett Chris Musson Hannah Rodger

Reporter of the Year

Vivienne Aitken

sponsored by The Law Society Scotland Scottish Daily Mail Daily Record The Scotsman The Scottish Sun The Herald

Daily Record

The National

Scottish Daily Mail

The Sunday Post

Press and Journal

The Herald, The Herald on Sunday

sponsored by Openreach

Gabriella Bennett	The Times Scotland
John Ferguson	Sunday Mail
Neil Mackay	The Herald, Herald on Sur
Marion Scott	The Sunday Post

Scoop of the Year

Gabriella Bennett Annie Brown John Ferguson Susan Lochrie Conor Matchett The Herald, Herald on Sunday The Sunday Post The Times Scotland

Daily Record Sunday Mail Greenock Telegraph The Scotsman

Specialist Reporter of the Year

Lindsay BrucePress and JournalRory CassidyDaily RecordJane HamiltonDaily RecordHelen McArdleThe HeraldMartyn McLaughlinThe Scotsman, Scotland on Sunday

Sports Columnist of the Year

Michael Grant
Gary Keown
Stephen McGowan
Alastair Reid
Aidan Smith

The Times Scotland Scottish Mail on Sunday Scottish Daily Mail The Times Scotland The Scotsman

Sports Feature Writer of the Year

Heather Dewar Michael Grant Alan Pattullo Rob Robertson Aidan Smith Scottish Daily Mail The Times Scotland The Scotsman, Scotland on Sunday Scottish Daily Mail The Scotsman

Sports News Writer of the Year

Heather Dewar	Scottish Daily Mail
Robert Grieve	The Scottish Sun
Scott McDermott	Sunday Mail
Stephen McGowan	Scottish Daily Mail
Mark Palmer	The Times Scotland, The Sunday Times Scotland

Sports Photographer of the Year

Michael Gillen	The Falkirk Herald
James Gunn	John O'Groat Journal, Caithness Courier
Ian MacNicol	Getty Images
Wullie Marr	Press and Journal and Evening Express
Andrew Milligan	PA Media

Student of the Year

Amy Canavan	ENRG Sport, The Celtic Way
Gemma Murphy	The Strathclyde Telegraph
Erin Rizzato Devlin	SHOT Magazine, Rabble Review, Qmunicate
Daniella Theis	Strathclyde Telegraph
Ava Whyte	The Glasgow Times, Clydebank Post

Travel Writer of the Year

Gabriella Bennett Jeremy Lazell Mike MacEacheran The Times Scotland The Times Scotland The Telegraph, The Guardian, National Geographic

Young Journalist of the Year

Jack Aitchison Constance Kampfner Beth Murray Ben Palmer Amy Shearer The Herald The Times Scotland The Scotsman, Scotland on Sunday, Edinburgh Evening News The Times Scotland Greenock Telegraph

sponsored by SGN

Weekly Newspaper of the Year

Ayrshire Post John O'Groat Journal Largs and Millport Weekly News Lennox Herald The Inverness Courier

Journalist of the Yearsponsored by The Big PartnershipThe winner will be announced at The Scottish Press Awards on 21st September 2022

Daily Newspaper of the Yearsponsored by Scottish Newspaper SocietyThe winner will be announced at The Scottish Press Awards on 21st September 2022

Sunday Newspaper of the Yearsponsored by Scottish Newspaper SocietyThe winner will be announced at The Scottish Press Awards on 29th September 2022